CWD Management Zone

CWD Management Zone

  • MDC designates counties where cases of CWD have been found – or counties within about 25 miles of where cases have been found -- as part of its CWD Management Zone.
  • MDC has designated 25 select counties among the 41 counties of the CWD Management Zone for Mandatory Sampling. They include counties recently added to the CWD Management Zone, counties with previous CWD positives, and counties very near previous positives.
  • The feeding ban and other regulations apply to ALL counties of the CWD Management Zone.

Map of Missouri counties in the CWD containment zone.

Mandatory testing counties are marked in gray        .

Deer attractants prohibited in all shaded counties                .

Mandatory testing in Adair, Barry, Benton, Cedar, Cole, Crawford, Dade, Franklin, Hickory, Jefferson, Knox, Linn, Macon, Moniteau, Ozark, Polk, St. Charles, St. Clair, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Stone, Sullivan, Taney, Warren, and Washington counties.

Deer attractants are prohibited in all the mandatory testing counties and Boone, Callaway, Carroll, Chariton, Cooper, Gasconade, Livingston, Miller, Morgan, Osage, Putnam, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland, Shelby, and St. Louis counties.